I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-05-21 - 6:54 p.m.�
Long weekend goodness

I've had quite possibly, the longest week in history. It felt like two weeks in one. Still, with the exception of work (which was ass), it was a pretty good week.

On Tuesday after work I went to see Sarah McLachlan at the ACC. It was a wonderful show. Somehow, even with the crowd of thousands, she made it feel like an intimate club show. I have no idea how to explain it. It was just a good, good show. Good concerts make me feel all warm and gooey inside, and the feeling does tend to last.

I've got a while until my next concert. I don't think I've got anything until the Mariposa Folk Festival in early July. That should be excellent though. And after that Festival of Friends in Hamilton. Good times!

Beyond that, I've had a really nice time with friends pretty much everyday this week. Today is the first day all week that I haven't had social plans. I've got plans for the rest of this lovely Victoria Day weekend, but for today I'm a homebody.

I'm quite fine with holing up here at home today. The cartoon dvds that I ordered off of amazon arrived yesterday! I now have 8 more hours of classic cartoons. Thank you amazon! And thank you bank, for finally approving me for a credit card.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present