I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-05-26 - 10:53 p.m.�
More work bitching (it's what I do best)

The worst thing about my job is the lack of control I have.

I hate that the programs I administer can only offer so much (sometimes so little) to the clients.

I hate that there is only a finite set of resources available for me to use to help my clients. I hate that there are never as many people who want to volunteer as there are people who need help.

Blaaaaahhhhh.

We had to fire a couple of volunteers last week. Did I write about that? They needed to be let go, and I fully support my supervisor's decision to fire them. But! Add that with the facts that we've also lost 2 volunteers for health reasons, and another 2 are on vacation, and it's left me really short handed. I'm likely going to have to cancel some of the services I have lined up for next week.

I hate calling old people and telling them they can't have things that they need. Things that I've already told them they could have.

Did I mention blah? Because, yeah. The past 2 weeks have left me totally spent.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present