I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-03-07 - 10:17 p.m.�
Another Sunday wrap up

Good weekend. Good few days actually.

I had the place to myself on Thursday, which was a rare treat. I ate pizza right out of the box, sang along loudly to music in the living room while painting my toenails, and worked on my writing. Yes, I'm a party animal.

On Friday one of my friends came over for a Buffyfest. We're watching the entire run of the show in order because she had just seen a few random episodes and wants to see them all. I swear that it wasn't even my idea in the first place. We've done this 4 times now and we're already halfway through season 3. It's been great fun. We eat junk food, occaisionally drink, and then watch until we start to fall asleep. Then in the morning, we polish off whatever is left of the junk food and watch some more.

Saturday I went out for lunch with her and another friend, and then I pretty much spent the rest of the weekend with my mother. She misses me as it has been "so long" since we've had coinciding time off together. It had been 7 days. One week. Is that a long time? I kind of don't think so, but hey, it's nice to be missed. Everybody thinks it's strange that she can miss me when we live in the same apartment, but we honestly don't see much of each other except on her days off. We watched dvds, played Scrabble and went out for breakfast. Nice and mellow.

The phone woke me up this morning and it startled me. Evidently my hands flailed up to my face and I scratched my eyelid. Have you ever scratched your eyelid? It's a very sensitive area. It hurts.

I keep meaning to write here more often but I've been having trouble making the words come. Not sure why that is.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present