I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-03-18 - 11:35 p.m.�
Heather's Triumphant Return!

Hi.

Did you miss me? Were you all worried that I was lying dead in a ditch somewhere?

Because I am a total ego maniac I'll assume that you all missed me terribly, and were worried sick about my absence, but were too broken up to find the words to express your sorrow and concern via email or guestbook entries.

So let me put all your troubled minds at ease!

I am fine.

I had a broken computer. Evidently a good chunk of my ram crapped out on me, and I did not have enough left for my computer to run properly... or, at all. It also seems that my computer had some fun little viruses gumming up the works. Thankfully, my brother has a friend who fixes computers for a living, and he generously fixed mine for just the cost of the ram, and not labour fees. Because damn... that would have been expensive. And he installed all sorts of new software for me too.

So now all is well in the land of Heather's computer.

Things are pretty decent elsewhere in Heatherland too. I've had a hell of a cold this week, but otherwise I don't really have any complaints. Work has been fun. They gave me a special assignment to do that was fun and interesting and important, and it seems that I am actually getting some recognition for it. Sadly this recognition is not coming in the form of money, but hey, I'll take what I can get. If the bigwigs know who I am, and are impressed by me, it could bring new opportunities.

Okay, I'm starting to get tired now. I am off tomorrow and I was hoping to stay up late tonight, but this damned cold is still hanging on, it's tiring me out. So ta ta for now! And please, let me know that you're all still out there... send me some guestbook lovin'!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present