I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

Monday, March 19, 2001 - 09:42 p.m.�
Well isn't that special?

It's official: I am have a gold membership to diaryland. I feel so special. By the end of the week I should have a banner ad designed. Then I'll feel even more special.

The only downside to the gold membership is that I now feel like I should be writing something special in order to be worthy of my um, special-ness. And I have nothing special to say today.

I stayed up past my bedtime last night helping my brother with an essay he was writing for an English class. It's been two years since I've written an essay, but it's amazing how those skills just came right back to me. It's just like riding a bike... although seeing as I never learned to ride a bike I don't know if I'm qualified to make that analogy.

Anyway, going over his paper made me miss writing essays. Call me a freak, but I always liked writing essays. I didn't like writing every essay-- any one on poetry was less than fun to do-- but if I could turn the topic into something I was interested in, and come up with something interesting to say I actually enjoyed working on them. I wrote some really good essays when I was at University.

Yeah. So that was pretty pointless. Ah well.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present