I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-03-10 - 12:30 pm�
If I could kill people with my thoughts

Want to know what I really, really hate?

I really, really hate people who go to concerts and talk while the act is on stage!

These people need to be shot, or at least smacked. Are they honestly that self absorbed that they don't think that the other people at the show might want to listen to the show?

If I had the power to kill people with my thoughts concert goers would have been dropping like flies at that Sarah Slean show at the Rivoli last night.

I also really hate people who squeeze past me in a crowded room while brandishing a lit cigarette. I cringe everytime, always half expecting the cigarette to burn me. And I always have to bite my tongue from saying, "Burn me with that thing and I'll gouge your eyes out with my fingernails, bee-yotch."

Yeah. So I'm harbouring some ill feeling about the concert I went to last night. The music itself was fine. Sarah Slean was excellent, as always. The crowd was a different story. And the venue. This was not the Rivoli scene that I'm used to.

First major annoyance happened as soon as we got inside. All the tables and chairs were gone! Excepting a few tables right up at the stage, and the bar stools around the edge, it was standing room only. This was most unexpected, and most pissy.

And then it started to fill up with people... a whole lot of people. We think they oversold the venue. I would say that I only had a sight line to stage about about 10% of the time. Sarah Slean has apparently gotten quite popular over the last few months. Too popular for the Rivoli.

And to say the crowd was not as attentive as the audiences always were at the other Sarah Slean shows I've been to would be a huge understatement (see first few paragraphs).

I hope things are better for tonight's show. Although, at least I know what I'm in for tonight.

Other than that, all is good.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present