I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-03-11 - 10:03 pm�
Weekends go by too quickly.

I had a much better time at last night's concert than I did at Friday's. For one thing, I could see the stage when I wanted to. For another thing, I was surrounded by nice people, people who actually came to the show to hear the music. What a concept. And I made a new concert friend! Yay me. Now all I need to do is to meet some people who actually live in the same city as I do and it will all be good.

I suppose it's an understatement to say that it sometimes gets a bit lonely not having friends who live in the same city as I do. It's a good thing that I like my immediate family and consider my brother among my friends. Because other than him... I honestly have no friends in the city anymore.

It's not quite as sad as it sounds though. I do have a good friend who lives just outside of the city, and I see her pretty often. We had lunch together twice last week. And there are a few people who I am working with now that I would like to keep up with when this job ends. And I do, of course, have my online social life. Thank goodness for ICQ and AIM and email. And diaryland.

Still, it's hard to shake the feeling that I don't have a life sometimes.

I'm looking forward to my cousin moving here. We used to be good friends when we were younger, so hopefully we'll still have stuff to take about. And I know that she is going to want to get out and do things with me... the poor woman is going to be living with my grandmother. She'll need to get out fairly often if she wants to preserve her sanity, and I am the only person her age that she knows here.

I don't want to go to work tomorrow. Work isn't a bad place to be, but... I'm just sad that it will be another 5 days until I get more weekend.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present