I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-03-07 - 8:57 pm�
Assorted stuff

I got a wonderfully ironic google search today. "Easy to follow diet plans". Sorry, you'll find none of that here, my friends. Just the occasional rant about why you should not trust said diet plans.

Good lord, am I tired. I think now that mom's home I'm finally letting myself unwind.

I stayed home from work yesterday. I was up hacking stuff up most of the night, and when I woke up in the morning I could barely talk. So I called in sick. No one seemed to care. They all knew I was not feeling great.

I did go in today, and I made it through the day, but by the time I got on the bus I was about ready to pass out. As soon as I got home I fell into bed and slept for an hour and a half. And I think it's going to be another early night for me tonight.

I just need to make it through 2 days of work... I can do that. I like my job. I can't imagine what I'd be like right now if I were at one of the hell jobs.

I'm glad I'm going away this weekend. I think it will do me good to just get away. Hear some good music see good friends. Yeah. I think I need it.

Oh, you may have noticed that I made the font on the recommended reading list much smaller. It's not that any of you are any less important or special, it's just that the list was getting pretty damned big and taking up too much space. When I get some time I think I'll get a pita page or something and just plop all the names there.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present