I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-01-09 - 9:47pm�
Mellow and very much not wallowing!

Today I made a conscious effort to keep myself busy and not wallow in the boredom of unemployment. I mean, I actually haven't been without work that long, right? Considering there were all those holidays in there... sigh. I really wish my job assignment for this week hadn't been cancelled.

Oh well! Not whining today, not wallowing. I was productive today! I made a big wad of new beads today. They are small and completely round. I know that very few, if any, of you reading this give a damn about that, but making completely round beads is difficult. So I feel that I've accomplished something. I also mixed a bunch of colours and got them ready for my many, many multi-coloured leaves project (to be continued when I get more black clay).

I also wrote some more of my big unfinished novel today. I'm still sort of hesitant to call it a novel. I've never had the patience to finish anything that big before. I don't even finish most of the short stories I start. I do have some new incentive to write right now though, so maybe this time I'll actually see the project through.

When I was between the ages of 11 and 14 I was completely certain that I was going to be a famous author of young adult books when I grew up. I wrote every day. I had a big red "Note Tote" binder for all my work in progress, I think I still have it somewhere. There were 5 stories. All were pretty much the same, but then most of the young adult books I was reading at the time were pretty much the same too. I never finished anything I started, but I did get pretty far with a few of them. I think that started me on my pattern of having good intentions about writing, but no patience to see my stories through.

I was going to do a ranting entry today that is sort of a response to Sarah's entry about MIRACLE WEIGHT LOSS! today, but I'm not in my best ranting mode today. All the bead making and creative writing has made me too mellow to rant properly. So look for my Woman's World miracle diet rant tomorrow!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present