I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-01-08 - 10:13 pm�
Various complaints about today

I'm pissed off. I was supposed to start a new temp assignment tomorrow, but I found out this morning that it has been cancelled. Damnit all! I wanted to go to work this week.

I did find out that there is a possibility of a long term, possibly leading to permanent, position opening up at one of the offices I worked at through Manpower. The first one I worked for, actually. I loved it there. The work wasn't all that exciting, but the people were amazing. It was such a nice office.

All I really know about the job, other than the location, is that it would be a 3-4 day work week. That would just be sweet.

So... not to much more is new with me. I went out shopping with my mom today. Today was the last day in her three day stretch of time off. I am so glad she is going back to work tomorrow! I'm a heartless bitch. I love my mom, and I know her job is a soul-sucking, lowest pit of hell kind of job, and she deserves her times off, but she is starting to drive me a little nuts!

Here's the problem. She schedules me to do stuff with her pretty much for her entire time off. Now, this wouldn't be as bad if she said, "So Heather, would you like to go to Walmart with me on Monday?" Then I could say, "Sure, that sounds fun."

But no! I get "Heather, on Monday you and I will go to Walmart."

I didn't fight her on it, because I needed to go to the mall beside the Walmart anyway, but I do resent it when she does that. Especially seeing as we've already gone out for dinner, gone shopping on Saturday, watched a movie together, and other assorted mother-daughter activities all weekend. The root of my resentment is that she assumes that my time is hers for the taking.

What's more, this is exactly what her mother tries to do her, and my mom resents it big time. When I bring this up to my mom, she never seems to see the connection though. She laughes, and says "Yeah, but I'm not mean and annoying like your grandmother!" True, my mom is nothing resembling mean, and she is not annoying to the degree that my grandmother is, but she can definitely be annoying in her own special way.

Enough ranting about my mom. For the most part I did have a good time with her today. I bought some business card printer paper. I want to make some new and quasi-professional looking business cards for my little crafting endeavours. Yay for me! I think I'll go work on them now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present