I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-12-19 - 7:45pm�
My kingdom for some gingerbread cookies.

Today was a nice day. As planned, I slept in late. I didn't do anything else that I'd planned though. Didn't go to the bank, didn't go downtown. I didn't go anywhere.

My aunt, the one I like, the one who is staying with my grandmother right now, came over for a couple of hours this afternoon. She needed to escape the insanity of my grandmother and to use my computer to get her email. We had a nice bitch fest about my family. We see eye to eye on a lot of things regarding the rest of the family. We're both young (she's only 5 years older than me), we both think most of the family are uninformed whiny little yuppies, and we are both shit disturbers (mostly because we can't kept our mouths shut when someone makes a stupid comment about something like what women can and can't do, or how poor people choose to be poor, or how University educations are essentially worthless).

I didn't always like this particular aunt. I liked her for the first couple of years after my uncle met her, but shortly after they got married she was really different. She did some really stupid and hurtful things. In retrospect, she was probably having a hard time fitting into the family and was doing bizarre things as a result. Still, it took me a while to get over her behavior, but after she apologized and had demonstrated that she changed back to the reasonable, relatively nice person that she had been, we've been able to move on. So I'm not a total unwavering bitch when it comes to the family. I have reasons for my resentment towards them, and if they gave me sufficient proof that they had changed, or were even sorry for the things they'd done, I might be able to forget it and move on.

I don't feel quite as sick today. My throat still hurts, but that's it. Cross your collective fingers for me that I remain more or less healthy at least until after my Christmas.

My mother informed me this morning that there are "only 2 more sleeps until The Tragically Hip concert!" I love my mom.

I really, really want to make some gingerbread cookies. What I really want to make is a gingerbread house. I saw people making gingerbread houses on a show on the Food Network today, and I thought, "damn, that looks like fun!" I've never made a gingerbread house before, although I did help devour one when I was seven or eight. We haven't done any Christmas baking yet this year. I'm craving Christmas-y treats. Maybe I'll make some treats after my post Buffy/Angel chat with Sarah. Probably not, but it's a nice thought.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present