I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-12-18 - 10:04 pm�
More whining

I don't feel well today. I think my brother gave me the flu. How very sweet of him. My throat hurts, I'm sort of dizzy, and my stomach really hates me. The timing of this is just perfect too-- I have so many things on this week, and I really don't want to be sick. On Thursday I'm going to Hamilton to see The Tragically Hip and also to eat at all the Hamilton restaraunts that I miss. I haven't had a Tally Ho roast beef sandwich in almost 2 years, and I really, really want to be able to enjoy one this week.

While I'm whining (expect a lot of whining this entry), I have a pimple on my forehead. I was so surprised when I saw it this morning! I can't even remember the last time I had a major pimple on my face. It's one of those big angry ones that hurts to the touch. It even hurts when I raise my eyebrows or furrow my brow. I think it showed up because of all the stress in my life right now.

I'm so disappointed that I missed the diaryland chat last night! I'm really not a big fan of the whole chatroom thing, but I was planning on at least stopping my the dland chat party last night. Unfortunately the weather was just not cooperating with me. We had really odd weather last night-- very high winds, wet snow, and lightning. Don't usually see much lightning with snow. The really weird thing was that there really wasn't any thunder, just lightning. Anyway, the lightning and the winds kept knocking out the power. And the power wasn't just going on and off cleanly-- it would sort of flicker in a brown-out and we'd hear a sort of grinding/buzzing noise when it was trying to come back on. I decided that I was not going to risk my computer dying in a power surge, so I left it off for most of the evening.

I kept the tv and dvd player off for most of the night too, except for when King of the Hill and X-Files were on. The power went out for about 15 minutes right at the end of King of the Hill. If anyone out there can kindly email me and let me know what happened after Bill and Hank drove to the police station to pick up Wally, I'd be eternally grateful.

I don't have a job to go to tomorrow. I'm so very happy about that. I'm going to sleep in late, and then go downtown to the bank and the candle store. After that I think I might come home and sleep some more. Is it really pathetic that I'm really excited about scheduling myself a nap on my day off?

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present