I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-12-11 - 12:59 am�
Arrogant Worms report

It feels weird to me that I don't have a job to go to tomorrow. It's not a bad feeling necessarily, but it is definitely weird.

Today was a weird day all around. Some points were so good, and some were just not. I woke up in more or less of a good mood, and it lasted through most of the afternoon.

My mom good home from my grandmother's around 4:00 this afternoon, but only after promising to come back and sleep there again. Mom said that my grandmother was even worse... she didn't even know that she was in her own house at some points during the day.

It's scary. I don't know what we are going to do if this doesn't pass as everyone is hoping it does. My grandmother above all does not want to be put into a nursing home, and I honestly don't think we could keep her there no matter how much she needed to be in one, but I don't see what the other alternatives could be. My mom can't keep working 8 hours a day and then spend the rest of her time taking care of my grandmother-- Mom is exhausted enough after just 2 and a half days of this-- and there doesn't seem to be anyone else who wants to help. Bastards, all of them.

We did get to forget about all this and relax for a couple of hours this evening at least. The three of us went to see The Arrogant Worms. It was a great show-- supremely entertaining. Watching the audience reaction alone was pretty damned entertaining. See, the venue was Barrie's one and only theatre. It normally doesn't feature music or comedy... they mostly show, you know, plays. So I think that a lot of the people with season subscriptions to the theatre were a little surprised. There were a lot of grey haired heads in the audience, including the former mayor. Surprisingly enough though the crowd was very accepting and seemed to be genuinely enjoying themselves. Only some slightly scandalized noises during "I am Cow" and "Dad Threw up on Christmas Day."

I just agreed to write someone a piece of fanfic as a Christmas present. I don't know if it was a very good idea. I haven't even attempted to write fanfic in months. I've barely written anything in months, except this here diary. Hoo boy.

Well, I think that's all for me tonight.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present