I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-12-07 - 8:44 pm�
The winter here's cold and bitter, it chills us to the bone

Thing number 547 that I hate about this apartment: The bathroom is possibly the coldest room in the place in the winter.

It should go without saying that it is really unpleasant when a room that you usually occupy while in various stages of nudity is frigging cold. Imagine sitting on the toilet seat and jumping back up again while giving off a high pitched "Eek!" because it is just that cold. I'm not kidding. And when I got into the shower I found that my shampoo had partially frozen. I feel like I'm living in the ghetto ("in the ghettoooooh...").

While I'm on the subject of cold and things I hate, do you know what my least favorite thing about going outside on a really cold day is? It's when you step outside and the snot inside your nose freezes almost instantly. Everyone reading this really wanted to hear that, I'm sure. I know that at least a couple of my readers are from warm(er) climates than I am though, so perhaps I've educated them about something about winter that they would not have otherwise known or even thought about. Experience winter through my eyes! Or nose, as the case my be.

I'm sorry. I'm feeling really giddy tonight. There are so many big things going on in my life right now (my grandmother not doing too well, my long temp contract coming to a close tomorrow) that I'm choosing to be goofy rather than dwell on anything serious at the moment. I'll let myself think again on the weekend.

I found a job listing on the Job Bank website today that I am totally qualified for, would probably really enjoy, and that pays about 2.5 - 3 times as much as I am making right now. I am going to apply for it, of course, but part of me doesn't want to because I think I'll be really disappointed if I don't hear back from them. Good lord, I don't even know what I'd do if I was making 3 times more than I am right now. That's just a buttload of money.

One thing I do know for sure, I would move into an place with a warmer bathroom.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present