I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-12-01 - 7:09 pm�
It's Friday (sorry, I can't think of a better description than that)

It's really cold in here today. Like really, really cold. Yesterday it was too hot in here and I guess they've decided to compensate today by turning the heat right off today. That's just one of the reasons why I love living here-- every day is a surprise. They keep ya guessing!

Today has been a good day. Fairly uneventful, but in a good way. Work went well today, I'm not feeling all that sick anymore, tomorrow I'm getting out of this place to visit friends, and on Sunday I'm going to a Tragically Hip concert, and I get Monday off of work. Life's pretty good at the moment.

I expressed my interest in filling the newly vacant position at the office. They aren't sure what they are going to do about the position yet-- they might just have the rest of the department carry the load for a while. If they do decide to restaff it right away, I may not be the only person in the office who would want the job. There is apparantly an on-call scheduling clerk who wants in, and she would be have more seniority and be slightly better qualified than me, unfortunately. Still, I would definitely be in contention for the position, and I have a good number of people in the office who would support me and reccommend me for it.

Today two more people at work said that I could use them as proffessional references on future jobs. I think that makes 7 people at that office who have made that offer. It's sort of odd. I mean, it's wonderful that I've made a such good impression-- I'm proud of myself for that-- but I'm used to just sort of fading into the background. I'm not used to being popular. Is that even the right word? I do my work well, I don't start any crap with anyone... nothing to draw attention to myself. I don't know what I've done differently here, but I must try to repeat it.

Thank you to everyone who had comments on my new layout. I changed the background colour slightly, hopefully it should be more appealing to the eyes... I don't understand the other one. Maybe it was showing up as a slightly different colour on different computers. I was seeing it as a muted red, not a bright red or a burnt orange. Oh well.

Thank you also to my very sweet friends who signed my guestbook. And to everyone who didn't sign my guestbook, I'm very disappointed in you.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present