I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-12-03 - 12:52 am�
Good day in Toronto

Today was a good day.

I'm in Toronto right now, in Sarah and Craig's apartment, with 3 of my favorite people in the world. I'm absolutely exhausted, but it's a good exhausted.

We went into big music stores. I bought two albums that I've been trying to track down for a while now. They are ones that I used to have, but were lost to me during my unfortunate and sudden relocation in April of '99. I also bought a video of classic MGM cartoons. I used to have this video, but it too was lost during the unfortunate and sudden relocation. I'm glad to have these things again. Yay for material possessions!

My purchases were not the only things that made today a good day. It's always, always great to hang with Sarah.(And Craig and my brother. I shouldn't leave them out, I like hanging with them too.) And it is also always fun to look around in strange and cool stores like The Friendly Stranger and Silver Snail. Plus, I got to ride the subway 7 times today. This is exciting for me. I like witnessing, and yes, using, well run and convenient public transit! It's not something I get to do at home.

There was only one somewhat disappointing thing about today. I saw some really cool poster ads of Spike... I mean James Marsters, modelling for something-- men's clothing or possibly hair care products. I was too busy looking at Spike to notice what he was endorsing. Anyway, the ads were covering the wall of a building, and I wanted to take one. The glue on the back of the poster was still gooey though, and would have just made a big mess if I tried to roll it up or fold it or whatever, so sadly Spike did not get to come home with me. Ah well. Even good days are rarely perfect.

Tomorrow should be another good day. It's going to end with a Tragically Hip concert so I'll be awfully surprised if it isn't a good day. Expect a full report on Monday.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present