I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-11-29 - 9:08 pm�
Interesting day at work

Sigh.

Work was interesting today, to say the least. First off, my supervisor told me rather tearfully that her boss told her that they can't keep me on for that other week. So once again, my last day of work there is scheduled for December the 8th.

I'm surprisingly indifferent about this. I keep thinking that it should upset me, but I honestly don't care. Yeah, it kind of sucks that I have to leave everybody there so much sooner, but other than that I'm fine about it. My supervisor was much more upset about it than I was. I don't know, I just sort of have the feeling that everything is going to work out. I'm feeling optimistic about the whole employment situation. How unlike me.

Okay, so that was interesting thing number one. Interesting thing number two involved a very abrupt staffing change. Around 2:45 or so we got a memo stating the following:

"Effective November 29th, so and so is no longer employed by this organization."

The employee that this was regarding was at work in the morning, and I saw her leave around lunch time. None of my little group of coworkers knew anything about her abrupt departure. We don't know if she was suddenly fired or if she suddenly quit. Either way, it was all very abrupt and unexpected.

Three people today told me to apply for her job. I think I probably will. It certainly couldn't hurt anything.

Not much to say other than that. I'm not feeling very well today. I think I've got a touch of the flu. I wish I could stay home tomorrow but I don't want to stay home. I'll stay home if I am in really bad shape, but that's it. I don't want to look like I'm slacking off now that the end of my contract is nigh. Why do I worry about things like that?

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present