I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-11-27 - 8:24 pm�
Election 2000 (the Canadian version of Election 2000, that is)

I voted today. Yay for me.

I am so apathetic about this election. Right up until the last moment I was wavering about whether or not I should vote. I mean, I didn't want to be one of those people who just can't be bothered to vote. Those people bug me. I think the deciding factor in my decision to vote was my brother's comment that "Not voting is so white trash-y." But at the same time, there was no one that I really felt good about voting for.

It's too bad there wasn't a "none of the above" box.

I ended up going with my first instinct and voting NDP even though I didn't feel good about it. The NDP is the party I believe in most on principle. They are for social programs, lowering tuition fees, bridging the gap between the rich and poor... all that good stuff. Problem is that they have offered no real plan as to how they would go about doing all this if they get in.

The biggest problem I have with then at the moment though is that Alexa McDonough said that they would join with the Liberal party if the Liberals don't win a majority government. I don't like that one bit! If I wanted my vote to go towards helping the Liberals, I would have voted Liberal! If they are are a separate party, they should be a separate party, damnit!

I would have voted for one of the freaky fringe parties if we had had even one freaky fringe party in my riding! We didn't even have a representative from the freaky Christian party, and we usually do (not that I would have voted for him/her). I would have liked to cast my vote for the Natural Law party or maybe The Marijuana party.

At this point I don't give a hot damn about the election results. I'm pretty sure that the Alliance Party won't get in, and that's the only party that I really don't want to see in power. Stockwell Day sort of scares me. Well, not exactly scares me, but there is definitely something sinister lurking in there. Like, he's not really scary yet, but give him time and his day will come. Oh yes! His day of evil will come.

Although it would be really fun to see how he would handle Rick Mercer and This Hour has 22 Minutes if he did get in...

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present