I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-11-26 - 4:42 pm�
Christmas shopping sucks

I've decided that I hate Christmas shopping. I spent 3 and a half hours in two different malls today, I'm completely exhausted, and I didn't buy anything. Well... I bought a Christmas cd for myself, but I didn't find anything for anyone on my Christmas list.

I have no idea what to buy my brother. I've got the bulk of his gift, but I want to find something else for around $20 or so. I was hoping to find something special, something that would be a complete and total surprise. I am completely stumped.

I know what I want to get my mother. She's given me lots of ideas, and really, it's simple to think of things to buy mom because she rarely buys herself anything. The only problem is that I can't find any of the things she wants! I'm buying her a t-shirt from The Tragically Hip show, that I know for sure. If I can't find the other things she's asked for she's getting flannel pjs. End of story.

My grandmother is getting a couple of my switchplates and picture frames for her gift. She'll appreciate it and it will save me from having to shop for anything.

That just leaves my present for Sarah and a couple other friends. I have some ideas of what to buy Sarah... if I can find any of them. Everyone else is getting candy and/or some of my fimo stuff.

I think I'm still going to end up having to Christmas shop at Walmart though. Damn. The Walmarts around here are madhouses at the best of times.

Someone found my diary today from a google search for the phrase "Walmart is evil". I'm amused.

I got another google hit today from someone searching for the word "dink" within a diaryland site. Also amusing.

I'm still getting the most hits from google from "underarm rashes." It seems like I get at least one hit a week from that search. I feel sort of bad that I don't have more information on the subject to offer people. They must be so disapointed when they check out this page.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present