I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-11-23 - 9:31 pm�
The end is nigh... or is it?

Somewhat interesting development at work today. It seems that there are a couple of people there who are not just upset that my contract is up in two weeks, but are actually angry that the powers that be are not keeping me around a little longer. In fact, all the people in the department I've been working in the most came to me at different times today and told me that they are going to have a few words with the boss lady about the decision to let me go.

It's nice to be wanted, and I appreciate that they want me around. That said, I would be absolutely fine with leaving there in two weeks (I believe I've mentioned that here once or twice :). Especially if they are only keeping me around to do some mindless crap jobs just because they like having me around. It's stifling to just fold notices and stuff then into envelopes for half the day! I need to try new things! Think a little more often during my work day! I need to spread my wings! Why won't they let me fly???

Ahem.

The most thought I had today was when I discussed Literature with my lone male coworker for a few hours today. He comes over and chats with me about subjects like why Shakespeare is NOT the greatest writer in English literature at least once a week. He says I need to use my University education every now and again. He understands my situation; his major was Russian history and now most of his day is spent scheduling first aid courses and thinking of ways to fundraise for his program. Still, even though he's not using his major he at least gets to think everyday. He more or less offered me a job today... problem was that I'd have to commute, and that's somewhat impossible not having a car or a transit system that could get me there.

Before I go watch ER I would like to wish all my American friends a happy Thanksgiving! (and Katie, I totally agree with you on the cranberry issue! Canned jelly is the only way to go!)

Goodnight and have a pleasant tomorrow.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present