I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-11-22 - 10: 02pm�
Stuff and nonsense

Still more snow, still no snow day. I hate winter. I also hate people who don't shovel their damned sidewalks. And I really hate people who shovel the snow from their driveways out onto the sidewalk. Those people can kiss my ass. Same with the asshole who blew snow from his snowblower all over my pants when I walked by him. He can just damn well pucker up.

Winter makes me cranky... crankier.

Okay, seeing as this is the third entry in a row talking about weather, I suppose I should write about something else today too. The problem is that there really isn't too much to say at the moment. My hatred of snow (and cold and winter) is the main thing on my mind at the moment. Well, that and my still present daily feelings of "Idon'twannagotoworkIdon'twannagotowork!"

Work has been okay so far this week. My whiny "I don't wanna go to work" mood is completely unjustified. There has been plenty for me to do, everyone there is amazingly nice, and I just have a mere 2 and a half weeks left. Yay! My coworkers are all really upset that I'm not being kept around indefinitely. Alot of them seem to want me there until/if something permanent comes up. That's really flattering, but I'd go insane just sitting around waiting for something to happen. If I'm going to do that I'd much rather do it at home where my bed and tv live, thank you very much.

Speaking of staying home, if I finally get my snow day tomorrow, I am going to spend the day watching Looney Tunes cartoons. I just watched a great new special on Chuck Jones tonight, and it really made me want to sit around and watch cartoons for hours on end. Chuck Jones is one of my favorite people ever. If I ever got the chance pick anyone in the world to meet, I'd pick him in a heartbeat. He's a genius. He's a super genius. And if you don't know who he is, then shame on you. Go here and learn about him. Or just email and ask me.

Speaking of email (ooo, I'm so skilled at the segues tonight!) I got an email today expressing love for Runts candy, and appreciation for my Runts website! I was shocked. I've never got a random email from someone who has visited my webpages (other than my diaryland site).

Now I think I must get ready bed, even though it's not even 10:30 yet. This damned winter is tiring me out.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present