I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-11-19 - 5:34pm�
Problems solved

Went to see Almost Famous today with the family unit. It was an excellent movie, and I highly recommend that you go out and see it right now.

So today was a good day, but I'm still in kind of crusty mood. No good reason. Absolutely no good reason at all except maybe for the fact that the weekend has winded down before it even started and I have to go back to work tomorrow. I don't want to go back to work anymore. I'm really hoping that my mood will improve when I'm done this particular job assignment. I've learned many lessons at this job, and I will apply that knowledge to my next temp assignment. First and foremost: don't get to comfortable, don't too attached. Too much emotional involvement leads to disappointment.

Do I sound bitter? Oh, I am so damned bitter.

I know what my problem is, by the way. We seem to have a shortage of spoons in this place lately. It's probably because my brother has been eating candy cane ice cream like there's no tomorrow. Anyway, my mother caught me stirring some hot chocolate with a knife and yanked the knife out of my hand, and told me never ever to do that again. I told her that I've been stirring my hot chocolate with knives all week because I'm too lazy to wash spoons when there are perfectly clean knives that do the job just as well. That really set her off. Apparantly in irrational-paranoia-land where my mother currently resides, stirring with a knife causes strife. Ah, I see. It's all making the sense now. She didn't specify exactly how the strife manifests itself, so I'll assume that it must be internal strife in my case. Yeah, that's the ticket. So everyone should notice a marked improvement in my mood now that I have renounced knife stirring forever.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present