I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-11-18 - 11:01pm�
I love word games (yes, I'm a dork)

Playing Literati on Yahoo with Sarah and Katie is fun.

Literati is a lot like Scrabble. It is Scrabble except the point values and letter distribution is a lot different. I kick some serious ass at Scrabble, and I seem to be doing pretty well with Literati too, although it has taken a little while to get used to the differences.

Katie and Sarah and I are such cordial opponents. We compliment each other on good turns, we never mock each other�s abilities and we keep the sulking and whining to a minimum� basically the opposite of how it is when my brother and I play against each other. Of course, my brother and I don�t mean anything by our bad sportsmanship� we kid �cause we love.

I�ve always loved word games. I�m also partial to Boggle, but Scrabble has always been my favourite. One year when I was in University I joined a Scrabble club. Yes, I�m a big dork. Everyone kept telling me to join a club to meet new people, and the only club that really appealed to me. Did I mention I�m a big dork? Okay, good. I ended up only meeting 2 people (That�s right, we were a club of three. When our club founder applied for official club status, the people at the student centre laughed in his face.), but the Scrabble club was fun anyway. We played once a week. I won all but 2 games I played.

I was a good sport when I played with them too. I wonder why it�s only my family members who get to see me in my obnoxious gamer mode.

Is it painfully obvious that I have nothing much to say today? Actually I do have other stuff I could write about today but I am just not really in the mood to actually put thought into my entry tonight. Maybe tomorrow.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present