I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-11-13 - 4:51 pm�
My day off

Well I got my hair cut today. What a letdown. I told the woman I didn't know what I wanted really except that I wanted it to be much shorter (I believe I said "I'd like to loose 2 or 3 inches") and I wanted some shape to it. She gave me the shape but she only cut it about an inch! It took me forever to build up the energy to go get it cut (haircuts are slightly traumatic for me. I've already whined about it here so I won't get into it again) and now I'll have to go back and go through it again in a couple of weeks.

At least it does like nice this time. The layering really does give it some shape, although I still think my hair is going to be too heavy to do anything with. I've been searching through screenshots of last night's X-Files trying to find good shots of Scully's hair (yes, I'm obsessive, but damnit, she has good hair). Next time I go to the hairdresser's I'm going to be properly armed. I don't quite understand it, but I haven't had a haircut I've been satisfied with in over a year now. It sucks.

I did my civic duty and cast my vote for mayor today too. If all goes well, we should have a new mayor before I go to bed tonight. I so interested in this election! Politics are not usually my thing, especially locally, but the issues in this election could really impact on my life.

After we voted my mom, brother and I went out shopping. We spent an age in the toy section of Walmart. We don't even have any kids to buy presents for. We are just such children ourselves. We made Bear from Bear in the Big Blue House do the Cha Cha, we listened to Steve from Blue's Clues doll sing the "We are looking for Blue's Clues" song. We ignored the odd looks we were getting. It was fun. I wish I was a kid again. I want toys! I think my mom is going to buy me a plush Tutter for Christmas, but only if I buy her a little plush Bear. I love my mommy.

I saw two people from my office while I was out today. Two of my bosses actually (I have way too many bosses). I wish I hadn't seen them. I had sort of been considering calling in sick tomorrow, but now no one would believe I'm sick because they saw me at the mall. Sigh. My work ethic is so bad right now, but I just really don't feel like going to work anymore.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present