I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-11-06 - 9:36 pm�
rebel, rebel

On Monday nights my mood generally shifts into "rebellious teen" mode.

For the record, I am not a teen anymore. I'm 24. There is something about living with my mother that makes me regress back into rebellious teen mode though, especially on Mondays. There are two reasons for this that I can see:

1)Mondays are generally grumpy days for me-- my weekend is done and there is a long time until another weekend. I'm usually operating on less sleep on Mondays than I am on any other day of the week too, which doesn't help matters.

2)Mondays are the second of my mom's two days a week off.

By the time Monday evening rolls around I've had it with the lack of privacy, the inane questioning of my nightly routines ("Do you usually get home from work at this time?" "Are you going online already?"), the minute details of her days off ("...so then, after I got back from Beckers I decided to do another load of laundry. I should get more laundry detergent. I forgot to pick up detergent today. That reminds me-- Doreen and I went out for coffee and she said the funniest thing...")

Aaaaahhhh! Leave me alone, woman!

I love my mom, I really do. As moms go, mine is pretty cool. She enjoys the same music as I do, the same tv shows that I do. I respect her, and I'm grateful to have her as my mother. I have fun when I spend time with her, but by Monday time I've spent enough time and had enough fun... I just want some privacy.

I feel guilty for getting so pissy about it all... all she wants to do is spend time with me.

I don't like myself on Monday nights. I'm sullen, moody, and I do stupid mean things like turn up my cd player just before I know she wants to put on the tv. Or make the cat hyper when my mom wants to cuddle with her.

I'm not very good at being a rebellious teen. I have no practice at it. When I actually was a teen I was not particularly rebellious. I was a good girl. I suppose I'm not an especially bad girl now... I'm just more kind of a bitch.

Sigh.

I wrote out two other entries today, yet this is the one I am choosing to post. The other two are better content-wise, but this one more closely reflects my current feelings. I'll save the other entries for days when I have nothing much to say.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present