I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-11-03 - 10:33 pm�
Local politics, mostly

It's the weekend! Yay for the weekend. I'm going to spend the weekend playing around on my computer and making new fimo things, which is pretty much what I do every weekend, but that's okay.

I've been thinking alot about politics lately... how can I help it? Everytime I turn on the tv there is election news. The federal election is coming up, so is my municipal election. Oh, and there is an election going on in the States soon too, isn't there? ;)

The municipal election is the one that has been on my mind the most. For the first time since I've lived up here it looks like another candidate might be able to beat the incumbent-- that's good. One of this candidate's top priorities is to fix the bus service in this town. He claims he is going to work to make it more efficient, and more convenient-- that's really good.

I could wholeheartedly put my support behind this candidate if it wasn't for one thing. He was a vice principal at my high school-- that's bad. He used to harass me about my attendance, or lack thereof. Even though I had a note for every absence, and even though my absenses were not keeping me from maintaining an "A" average, he would call me into his office and lecture me. I truly hated that man. He was such a little toad. He used to wear pinky rings and mafioso suits (now every time I see him on tv or in the paper he is wearing a wholesome looking sweater and a turtleneck-- trying to soften his image and conceal his thick neck, I guess).

I'm trying to put my bitterness behind me. It's not easy-- I'm stubborn and I hold grudges. And I really hated this man...

I just have to keep reminding myself that he is at least claiming to care about the public transit system. That's about the only local issue I give a rat's ass about.

So what else can I say today? Work was pretty good. I got all the month end reports to balance-- yay, me! I also managed to make all the old people happy, and scheduled rides for all of them, even the really obnoxious ones-- yay, me!

And I loved ER last night. Luka really smashed that guy's skull in! Gad! I really did not see that one coming. I love it when my TV shows surprise me. Maybe that would happen more often if I'd get my butt off of the spoiler sites more often.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present