I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-10-23 - 10:17 pm�
pondering the politics of dumping

Monday, monday...

I really don't have anything much to say today. I feel like I should write something though because I write something almost everyday.

Last night around eleven that guy I went out with last week phoned me. I didn't pick up. Yay for call display. For one thing, I thought it was a little rude to call at that time. I know that is still early for a lot of people, but when I have to wake up and go to work the next morning, eleven is about the time I start getting myself together for bed. And also, there are other people living in this place, one of whom goes to bed even earlier than I do... He knows I live with my mother. Either his mother doesn't mind being awakened by the phone or he's forgotten that parents go to bed early.

All that stuff aside, I still really didn't feel like chatting with him. When I realised it was him calling, I sort of cringed at the thought of talking to him. That's not a good sign is it? I really believe that I should give him another chance before I decide whether or not there could be any sort of relationship with him, but the fact of the matter is, I think I've already made up my mind that I am not interested in him.

I can't even really explain it. He's perfectly nice. He just doesn't seem like someone I could be friends with. That's what I want in a boyfriend. I want someone I can talk to, someone who shares common interests, common views of the world...

I've never dumped anyone before. Is it still considered dumping if you've only had a date or two? Or is it only real dumping when you are in a relationship? Maybe I'm making too much of this. Maybe he is trying to call me to dump me. That'd be good. Then I wouldn't have to do it. Maybe if I just don't answer when he calls it will just "work itself out."

I think I need to go to bed now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present