I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-10-15 - 10:22pm�
Jurassic Park is good, and I don't want to go to work tomorrow

"When the Pirates of the Carribean break down, the pirates don't eat the tourists."

I love Jurassic Park.

I had forgotten just how much I love that movie. It's been at least 3 years since I last watched it. I had forgotten some of the movie (like the opening scene for one), but I still remembered all the music cues. Obsessive, much? I must have gone to see that movie 6 times the summer it came out. I know I went at least 3 or 4 times with Sarah and Marla. Oh yeah, obsessive is the right word.

Today is so obviously a Sunday. Sundays (and Saturdays) are about the only time I crank out three entries a day.

I really don't want to go to work tomorrow. I'm getting a flip-flop feeling in the pit of my stomach just thinking about it. I have a feeling that tomorrow is going to be one of those days where everyone has to scrape to find work for me to do. I hate busy work days. I don't like feeling like my presence is a burden. Just thinking about it makes me feel ill.

Why, oh why, couldn't I have won the $20 million Super 7 draw on Friday night? Then I could have forgotten about work altogether.

None of my friends are online. It's not fair. I actually have stuff I want to talk to them about, and they are nowhere to be found, and now I am lonely. Hmph. I suppose I could go into the diaryland chat thing, but honestly, chat rooms frighten me. I have trouble typing at the speed of conversation. And I'm always worried that I'll have nothing to say and no one will pay attention to my presence. It's bad enough when that happens in real life, no need to bring it on in my internet life.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present