I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-10-12 - 8:59 pm�
Bus station dating prospects

I think I had a momentary lack of sanity today. I exchanged phone numbers with a guy I met at the bus station on my lunch break today.

Excuse me whilst I do my "I'm a pathetic loser" dance.

See, here's the thing: nothing good has ever come from guys I've met on, or near buses. It's not that I'm being prejudiced or snotty when I say that I don't want to get involved with guys I meet at the bus station. It's not that I think I'm better than them, or anything like that. I'm going by my own personal experience. It's just been a big parade of badness. Okay, not always total badness... but never goodness. In the two "seemed like a good idea at the time" guys, things started with high hopes and ended in disapointment and/or badness.

But I just don't meet that many people. Bus guys (and drunken wrestling fans in the laundry room... ::shudder::) seem to be about it for me thus far. And this guy didn't seem too bad. I wasn't really attracted to him, but there was nothing off putting about him really. Gee, there's an endorsement.

Besides, after chatting with that really cute guy on the bus earlier in the week I think maybe I shouldn't be so quick to dismiss bus guys anymore.

So this is the condensed version of what happened today: I was reading a book on a bus station bench on my lunch hour because I had nothing else to do (did I mention that I'm a loser?). He was bitching about the lousy bus service (a subject near and dear to my heart). He goes to the college and works in Toronto on the weekend. He isn't originally from Barrie and he doesn't plan to settle here. He expressed jealousy over my Tragically Hip tickets.

We discussed the lack of things do in this city. I mentioned that I used to go to the neighbourhood sports bar sometimes and play drunken bar trivia. He said he likes to do that too. He challenged me to a game sometime. I gave him my phone number. He gave me his.

I don't know if I am going to call him or not. I think maybe I'll just leave it to him. I don't know that he is my type... do I even have a type? I don't know. But if he calls, why should I turn him down without giving him a chance, at least?

Well, um, that was my day. I'm rambly and this is entry is disorganized. So I think I'd better just end it for today.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present