I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-10-11 - 7:17 pm�
I think I'm getting dizzy and I rather like it

I think I'm getting the flu. All of a sudden this afternoon I broke into a cold sweat and started feeling nauseous and dizzy. I didn't puke, which is a plus, but I certainly felt like I was going to. My brother has been sick with the flu since Monday. Damn it all, I don't want to be sick. I don't want to take time off work. It's not that I love my job to bits, but I do love my paycheque.

I really wish I hadn't started reading that book about naughty, evil viruses that have the potential to wipe out humanity. The images in that book aren't good to have in you head when you're feeling sick. Not that I'm paranoid enough to think that I might have some fatal virus instead of simply the flu. I mean, I am paranoid, just not about germs and viruses. But all the same, it's not nice being sick when you've recently read detailed descriptions of black vomit and people bleeding out their intestines and stomach lining. Trust me.

In other, less gross and or whiny news, I registered for two craft shows today. They are both near the end of November, which in theory gives me a lot of time to prepare. It's sort of exciting-- it's been over a year since I've been in a show. Craft shows are fun. It's very gratifying when people come up to me and tell me that they like my work (it's even more gratifying when they are willing to open their wallets and give some of my work a good home). So craft shows are a good thing, at least they are if a decent number of potential customers show up. Otherwise it's mind numbingly boring and feels remarkably like work.

Speaking of work, and things that are mind numbingly boring (whoa, holy segue, Batman!), I am not looking forward to my job over the next couple of weeks. As of tomorrow I am back to being shuffled around the office and given joe jobs and/or busy work. I already know what tomorrow holds for me:

1) photocopying the newsletter, stuffing the copies into envelopes, sticking labels on the envelopes, running the envelopes through the postage machine

2) retyping volunteer recruitment forms

3) stuffing "new client welcome packages" into envelopes

and, time permitting,

4) reorganizing the cabinets

Maybe having to stay home with the flu wouldn't be such a bad thing after all...

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present