I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-10-10 - 7:05 pm�
Not quite as pathetic today

This is sort of an epilogue to my last entry. Not exactly a happy ending, but maybe a sign that I'm not totally a living joke. Today on the bus ride home, an extremely cute young Japanese guy came over to me and asked me if I could explain to him what a couple of the ads on the bus meant. His english was pretty good, but he was having trouble figuring out things like jokes and advertisements because the language was not straightforward. He was especially confused by one that involved a pun, which is understandable, because understanding those is based more on language experience than direct knowledge.

So anyway, I talked to the guy for a little while, and he was nice, and interesting, and did I mention he was very cute? I would have loved to talk longer... my bus stop came way too soon. I considered riding the bus until he got off, but I decided not to be too pathetic today. Sigh. Maybe I'll run into him again. I hope so. Most of the guys I've talked to on buses have been duds, to say the least.

It's really hard to meet people when most of your favorite activities involve sitting at home on your ass, you know?

I'm going out for dinner tomorrow! I'm getting together with a friend I haven't seen in months. She and I worked together at a truly soul-sucking job last year, made bearable only with each other's company and Runts candy. I'm looking forward to seeing her. I've lost touch with so many people in the last year and a half... it would be really nice not to lose the one new friend I've made since I moved here.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present