I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-10-03 - 11:03 pm�
Tired ramblings.

Well, I think I fixed up everything here-- all the pictures are loading, all the links are working. And seeing as they are, no one here has any excuse not to go to my analyzer page and leave me a comment or two. Okay? Thanks.

Um... what else to say... This should be a short entry because I really should be heading to bed soon.

I called in sick today. There's nothing much wrong with me. I'm slightly crampy and my asthma was acting up a little... nothing serious. I could have easily gone to work, but I really didn't feel like it. I'm not particularly proud of myself for blowing off work, but at the same time, I'm feeling strangely guilt free about the whole thing.

So what did I do today instead? I watched the Trudeau funeral on CBC. My mom and I got all choked up at his son's eulogy. That guy is just around my age. I can't imagine having to do something liek that. Not only to have to mourn for a loved one in the public eye, but to get up and speak so eloquently and with such control about his father and his death in front of basically the whole country. The whole procedings were almost unreal. He was almost like royalty. We just don't normally care so much about our political leaders. I don't imagine any of the current leaders of the country will get such a send off. But then, Jean Chretien hasn't exactly done anything to make history.

I have to wonder, are we the first generation (and I mean generation in broad terms) to really recognize and basically announce when a person or an event is going to be remembered for all time? We announce that someone is going to go down in history. Is this a relatively new phenomemon? I just can't see people a few hundred years ago thinking that they would be remembered by future generations. I don't know, maybe they did.

Maybe I'm way tired to be thinking about stuff like this. Maybe I should just go to bed.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present