I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-09-30 - 8:29pm�
Unfounded insecurities

Hello from Barrie.

Yep, I'm home. Which is good in its way, I guess. My cat was thrilled to see me, once she got over the scent of Sam the cat on me and my duffel bag. My brother was happy to see me too. And not just because I brought him home some stuff and agreed to order in Swiss Chalet for dinner.

I had an excellent time with my old friend today. This of course proves that I am neurotic and petty and paranoid, because nothing I was worried about actually happened. We spent three hours, just the two of us, catching up on the events of the past year and a half. It made me remember why we were such good friends, and made me sad that it will most definitely be a few months at the earliest before I see her again.

And seeing as I am sort of on the topic of me being neurotic, petty, and paranoid, I have edited yesterday's diary entry quite a bit. I read it over again, and I did not feel good about some things that I posted there. I may be neurotic, petty, and paranoid, I can own up to that, but I don't like to think that I am a mean person. Some of the things I said there, while undoubtely true, had no right to be posted there, where the subject in question may fairly easily have found them. Feelings would most definitely be hurt, and for no good reason. I needed to vent yesterday, but I don't think I picked the most appropriate forum to do it in.

Thank you to the people who emailed me in support of the entry. It's nice to know that I'm not the only one who goes through this "nobody likes me!" crap. Sarah and I had a nice bonding conversation over this last night too. I guess a lot of people feel that way sometimes, like your friends aren't really your friends, they just put up with you. I wonder why that is such a common insecurity.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present