I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-09-24 - 9:19 pm�
Good times with the family unit

Boredom has struck, and so I figured what better way to kill some time than to write a second diary entry?

Tonight was a good night. My mom took my brother and I out for dinner and surprisingly enough we had a blast. Don't get me wrong; my mom, brother and I get along extremely well. But sometimes when we the three of us go out together we argue over stupid things.

The usual one goes like this: Mom will repeatedly "remind" my brother to ask the server what kind of cooking oil they use (my brother is fatally allergic to peanuts, therefore if food was cooked with, or came in contact with, peanut oil he'd pretty much be dead). My brother gets huffy, asks why she doesn't just ask if she's that concerned. She replies, of course, that she knows he is capable of asking, and doesn't want to make him feel like a little kid. He retorts... and so on. Somewhere in all this I usually stupidly ask why we can't just shut the hell up and have a nice family outing.

But I digress.

We had a lovely time tonight. We had discussions and laughter and good feelings. It reminded me why I have more of less decided to stay in this stupid city for the time being. I love these people. I love my mom and I love my brother and like spending time with them. I wish I didn't have to live in this soul sucking hellhole to be with the people who love me, but there you have it. Life just isn't perfect. I should know that by now.

Song lyric of the day:

"But Me, I'm feeling pretty good, as of now. I'm not quite sure when I got here, or how. Sun melting the fake smile away. I think you know, I'll be okay."--Eels, "Grace Kelly Blues"

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present