I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-09-11 - 9:25 pm�
stormloader sucks, headaches suck, and my office is a little fucked up

First of all, I must call your attention to the fact that my buttons and background picture are gone. So are the other pictures I put up in the individual entries. Thanks so much stormloader.com. They've been down for 2 days now, so I think for ease of viewing I'm taking down the images until I find a more reliable file storage site. Any suggestions would be welcomed.

Second of all, I had a puke-from-the-pain headache today, which has made today an extra special kind of day. I think I have the flu. This is sort of an odd time of year to get the flu, but I think I have some sort of virus because I have felt horrible for two days now.

Other than that unpleasantness I am actually in an okay mood today. Work was pretty good. My new co-worker/supervisor started today, so hopefully by next week my job shouldn't be as busy. I'm new, and I'm a temp at that, but they've had me covering 2 jobs for the past 2 weeks so no wonder the job has been stressing me out a little. I spent most of today training this person, my new supervisor. I, a temp who has only been on this job for a month, was given the task of explaining our department and its responsibilities to the woman who is to be my supervisor for the rest of my assignment. Pardon my language if it offends you, but you have to admit that is pretty fucked up. I did my best to enlighten her on her new job, but the phrase "the blind leading the blind" kept popping into my head. I guess it must mean that I'm doing a good job though, otherwise they wouldn't trust me this much.

That's about all I have to say tonight. I don't want to stare at my computer screen for too much longer-- I don't want to do anything that might bring back the puke-from-the-pain headache. I wonder if I should call in sick tomorrow...

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present