I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-09-10 - 5:18 pm�
Stormy

I am in one hell of a mood today. I didn't get enough sleep last night-- stayed up way too late with mom watching Girl, Interrupted and got up way too early to go out for breakfast with mom. My brother has been away all weekend so of course my mom had scheduled all her free time this weekend to be quality time with me. It wasn't too bad this time though-- I didn't start to feel myself regress into a rebellious teen, which is a plus. I won't go into that today. There's enough material there for a whole other entry.

So where was I? Oh yeah. I have been a moody little bitch today. I'm in the kind of mood where I just want to slap myself and tell myself to stop acting like a spoiled brat. I was miserable to my mother this morning. I snapped at her over every little thing until I had some coffee. That sort of snapped me out of it. Or at least, it made me realise what a little bitch I was being and from then on I made a conscious effort to be more tolerant towards my mother. She wasn't doing anything overly annoying this morning anyway, just the usual obsessive-compulsive behavior that I have come to know and expect from her.

But I'm still feeling miserable. I'm tired, and I'm just sad. I don't even know why, beyond the whole lack of sleep thing. Geez, this diary must read like I'm a manic-depressive sometimes-- yesterday I was waxing nostalgic about tap dancing and today without warning I'm miserable bitch goddess. That's normal though, right? Diaryland has taught me that much. Everyone here, or at least most people seem to go through this. One day your world is sunny and the next day it's pissing down rain. It would be nice if I could at least have a forecast of my moods: On Saturday your world will be sunny with a mix of clouds, but on Sunday expect cloudiness all day with a 90% of bitchiness.

The weather today matches my mood. The skies are grey and it's absolutely pouring outside.

I'm feeling a nearly uncontrollable urge to go out and play in the rain.

Quote of the day:

"If i told you the story of my life Would you break down in laughter Or run from me, hide from me in fright

'Cause i'm stormy again"

---Holly McNarland, "Stormy"

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present