I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-08-29 - 7:15pm�
Heather is a whiny bitch this morning.

I really don't want to go to work today. I have this sick, lurching feeling in the pit of my stomach when I look at the clock and think "half an hour until I have to catch the bus." I just want to stay home and lounge on the couch. Like my cat is doing. She looks so damned comfortable. I want to be my cat today. I don't want to deal with mean seniors and scheduling conflicts today.

Geez, I'm a whiny bitch this morning. I've got to try and snap out of it, otherwise I'm going to have a bad day no matter what.

I've been trying to think of bright spots to look forward to today. It's not easy. I have a feeling that today isn't going to be the busiest day. After yesterday you'd think that I wouldn't mind a quiet day. But it's likely that I will spend a good chunk of the day trying to look busy, which in it's own way is as bad as actually being really busy. I'd like a happy medium-- steady all day, but not overwhelming.

Oh... I guess I got a little off topic there. I was supposed to be thinking of bright spots, not more reasons why today is going to suck. Okay, bright spots, bright spots... I'm going to go have ice cream on my lunch hour. That's a bright spot.

And I feel like echoing the sentiment that Sarah ended her latest diary entry with, because it just sums everything up so perfectly:

"It's not a comedy." -- Rainer Wolfcastle (McBain), The Simpsons

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present