I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-08-26 - 9:27pm�
I got a right to sing the blues

Well it's Saturday night, it's 9:30, and I'm sitting at my computer listening to the blues. I was going to say that this isn't one of those times where my choice of music actually doesn't fit my mood, but I guess that's not completely true. I'm not feeling sad, or sorry for myself tonight. But I am feeling somewhat held down and pissed off about it, and I feel like shouting it to whoever will listen. Because, as Bleeding Gums Murphy told Lisa Simpson, "The Blues isn't about making yourself feel better. It's about making other people feel worse." I love that quote. :)

The superintendent of our building has been in and out all night trying to figure out why the tenants below us have a leaking bathroom ceiling. So far this evening my mother and I have been accused of letting the sink overflow on a regular basis, not properly pulling across the shower curtain when we shower, and of trying to hide water stains (which as anyone who comes into our bathroom will note, are non-existent). After telling him time and time again, that the problem is most likely the toilet, he finally decided to check it out, and lo and behold, the whenever the toilet tank refills, it leak into the apartment below.

We've complained about over poorly installed toilet a number of times, but I guess we didn't complain as loudly as the people below us. I complained plenty loud enough about all the rest of the problems tonight though. I just wished I believed that anything would actually get done about them.

The worst part of this whole thing is having the super in the apartment for half the evening. The guy creeps me out. Yes, I know, I have complained before about people creeping me out, but it's usually with some good reason. And I have reasons why this guy gives me the wigs. For one thing, he is rather religious, and often peppers his conversation with doomsday type talk. Thanks, but no thanks. I don't like being preached to, especially that the end is coming. Besides, we're talking about a leaky toilet, what does the Good Lord have to do with anything?

And then there is the shallow, silly, but still very real to me reason that he gives me the wigs: He reminds me of Gerry Shnauz from that X-files episode "Unruhe". You know, the builder guy who believed that he was "saving" evil women from demons in their heads by giving them icepick lobotomies. Well there is something about my super that is very reminiscent of that man. And he is in apartment right now with a big toolbox.

Yeeeech.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present