I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-08-26 - 12:04am�
No Runts for Heather

What to write about, what to write about... I honestly don't have much to report today. Work was better today. I had a lot more to do. Nothing particularly newsworthy though. A couple ladies yelled at me on the phone over policies that they didn't like. Yeah, like I made the policies. That's what they hire temp scheduling clerks to do, right?

Just to really bring it home that my day was uneventful, let me write about the most traumatic turn of events in my world today. I went out on my lunch hour in search of Runts candy, and I couldn't find any! I went to 3 different stores, and no Runts to be found. It made me sad. The job was a little boring today, and I felt that Runts might make it better. When I was doing some really boring file management stuff for the Ministry of Environment last fall, I became a little obsessed with Runts. Don't ask.

I ended up buying some Willy Wonka Bottlecaps instead, but damnit, they just weren't the same.

After I came home from today I actually did some creative writing. I'm so proud of myself. I wrote about 1000 words in a new story. I don't know where the motivation came from, but I'm not complaining.

More tomorrow... maybe. I don't know. I never seem to have too much to say over the weekend.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present