I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-08-17 - 9:05pm�
Time on my hands

I have nothing much to say today. My life is just kind of rolling along, the usual ups and downs, but nothing too significant.

The job is going fairly well, although it is a little boring sometimes. They really don't need me there yet. The woman I'm going to be filling in for is still here, so we've sort of been splitting her job. Which is to say that I have a lot of time on my hands.

I spent most of today reading a book. I felt sort of bad about that, because they are paying me a lot of money. And then there's the fact that right near the top of the dos and don'ts in my temp agency handbook it says "If you are doing phone work and the lines aren't busy, DON'T read a book or a magazine." But I figure this is okay, because the woman who's training me told me yesterday to bring a book.

The talking to old people part of my job is slightly annoying. Most of the seniors are nice. I'd say probably 70% of them are nice. But damn it all, I really have to watch out for that other 30%. They get mad when I ask them to give me all their vital info that they think I should just know. They yell at me to speak up. They yell at me to talk slower, and they yell at me when I ask them to talk slower. And they really get mad when I tell them that I can't do what they want me to do. Sigh.

But the job isn't too bad so far. Of course I won't really know what it's like until I'm on my own in a couple of weeks.

In other news, for those of you reading this who know Sarah (plf), I am pleased to inform you all that she will be back online on Wednesday.

I think that's all for today.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present