I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-08-14 - 10:56pm�
Ramblings about the new job, more ramblings about nail polish, and other assorted ramblings

I think the new temp job is going to be good. It went really well today. I love the person who's training me. She is fairly young and she went to the same University that I did. Unfortunately for me, she is leaving for good at the end of the week, so I won't get to work with her very much.

Actually, for the first month or so I will probably be working pretty much by myself. I like this. I have my own cubicle and everything. My official title is Scheduling Clerk. I'm filling in for someone who is on sick leave for a couple months. I'll be scheduling volunteers to give senior citizens rides to appointments and shopping and the like. I didn't do any phone work today, but I don't imagine I'll have much problem, unless I get really frustrated with the seniors. The elderly can be mean sometimes. I know this all too well, thanks to my own dear grandmother...

The office seems pretty cool. It's fairly casual dress wise. No jeans, but they do appear to be pretty open. The woman who trained me was wearing a denim shirt, a really cool skirt, open toed sandals, and NO nylons. She also had neon pink toenail polish. This all made me happy, because I love wearing sandals, hate wearing nylons, and as I'm sure anyone who reads this regularly knows, I really love bright and/or sparkly nail polish. :) I painted my toenails peacock blue tonight in celebration. I call the colour "The Tick-ly blue" because it is practically the same colour as The Tick, the comic and cartoon Tick, not that new live action thing.

Speaking of The Tick, I forgot to watch it tonight on Teletoon. :( I did however, remember to watch some of A&E's Live by Request with Willie Nelson. Because Willie Nelson is cool.

That's about all that's remotely newsworthy with me. I spent a good chunk of my evening online chatting with friends and reading X-Files spoilers at The Haven.

I guess that's all for tonight. Besides, I really should start getting ready for bed. That's the saddest part about being a responsible adult-- having to go to bed at a reasonable hour. I love staying up and watching late night tv or chatting online. But... I like sleep more than that, and if I have to get my ass moving at 6:45 am, I have to go to bed by midnight to be fully functional.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present