I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-08-10 - 8:00pm�
Trip to the Waterfront and Mom's feeling old

Went down to the beach tonight. It was wonderful. The water was warm and clear, and it felt good to swim. I always was a waterbaby. When I was younger I would go to the community pool almost every evening. I taught my dad the basics of swimming when I was seven years old. I stopped swimming as often somewhere around age eleven when I failed a swimming test for the first time. I think it was around that time when I started becoming conscious about the way my body looked in a swim suit too...

Sigh.

Moving on... everytime I go down to the waterfront, I look around at the scenary, and I am always temporarily tricked into thinking that this really isn't a bad place to live. I usually come to my senses pretty quickly, but the waterfront in Barrie really is nice. It's probably the only nice thing about living here.

I think my mom is having a minor crisis about her age. Would that be a midlife crisis? I don't know. But she's been obsessing about getting old for 2 days now. Yesterday she got her haircut, and she is convinced that the new 'do shows off too much grey hair. And then this morning she stopped into the McDonald's in the Walmart and the cashier rang her coffee through as a "Senior's Coffee." This is all new for her. Usually people don't believe that she is as old as she is. When people guess her age, they usually guess she's 39 rather than 49. My poor mother.

Hmm, well I guess that's all I have to say today. Looking forward to tomorrow-- going to a big music festival and seeing Sarah and her boyfriend! Yay! :)

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present