I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-07-30 - 10:10 pm�
Topic? I don't need no stinking topic!

Second diaryland entry of the day... I'm in a slightly better mood now though, so this entry shouldn't be quite so mopey as the last one.

So what do I owe to the improvement of my mood? Would it make me sound completely shallow and silly to say that the glittery nailpolish did it? Well, it didn't totally do it, but it contributed, I think. I think the fact that it is raining and starting to cool down a bit is also helping to make me a happier camper.

And I watched a couple of old, good episodes of The X-Files. Even though this past season made me angry far more often than it intrigued me, I still hold firmly to my x-phile geek girl status. I'm not sure how long this will last though... I'm starting to fear for the shows future. Why can't they just end the show already rather than drive it into the ground and leave a bitter taste with all the faithful fans?

Okay, that was a little off topic there. Was I ever on topic? Hmm. I've been fairly rambly lately. I've been thinking I should just give up the pretense of organization one day and just totally go into a stream of consciousness sort of thing.

I'm procrastinating. There are all sorts of constuctive things that I could be doing. I could be emailing to all the people in my online life that I have let slide lately. I feel guilty that I've been bad about email lately. There are at least 3 people to whom I owe long, detailed emails, but I just can't bring myself to actually do it. No good reason for it, other than out and out laziness.

I also could/should be beta reading a very excellent Buffy the Vampire Slayer fanfic for a good friend of mine. I have no reason to put off doing this either, outside of laziness. Sorry Annie. I will finish it for you soon, I promise, sweetie.

I wish Annie would update her diary one of these times. I know she has all sorts of wonderful things to say.

Thanks to Katrin my diaryland email is up and running.

Song lyrics that speak to me today:

"But me, I'm feeling pretty good, as of now. I'm not so sure when I got here, or how. Sun melting the fake smile away, I think you know, I'll be okay." -- "Grace Kelly Blues" The Eels

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present