I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-07-06 - 00:38:12�
Sleep is good.

Why is that I can get 12 or more hours of sleep on a night when I don't have to get up in the morning, but when I really need sleep it totally eludes me? (ooo, "eludes" is an awfully spiffy word for me to be using, all things considered )

So last night I went to bed at a decent hour. 11:15, I think it was. Considering I had my alarm set for 6:30 am, I figured that I could get a good 7 hours of sleep, making me fresh and alert to start my new temp job. But of course, all I do all night is toss and turn and obsess over the fact that I am not sleeping yet. I think all told I got about 2 hours sleep. Gad. I am so damn tired now. It's 8:45 pm and I am ready for bed.

This happens to me everytime I have to start something new. Every year the night before school started, every job I've ever had, even just before I go on vacation. This does not bode well for the fact that I am now a temp worker and will be starting new things all the time. I may never get a good night's sleep again.

Okay, well, other then the whole lack of sleep thing, the job went ok. I like the people I'm going to be working with for the next couple of weeks. And the job itself doesn't seem so bad; a little repetitive, but at least I won't have to do it for very long. The only thing that worries me is that I will have to take care of the switchboard and I've never done that before. I've always been so low on the office hierarchy that I've never been given the awesome responsibility of dealing with customers and clients. And you know what? That was always just fine with me. I'm not really a phone person. I much prefer typing my thoughts to other people. Oh well, it will be a new experience, and if I totally suck at it, at least I will know, it's only going to be for a couple of weeks.

Okay, that's all for now. Must... go... lie... down...

Sigh. Sleep is good. Don't ever forget it.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present