I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-07-07 - 01:50:16�
Miss Piggy: Feminist Role model?

Hmmm... there is so much I could write about today. I had all sorts of good ideas when I was on the bus home today. But now I'm all tired and all I can think of is the Muppets video I just watched. Muppets are cool. Okay, that's not a profund statement or anything, but it's true. I loved The Muppets when I was little, and there is still lots to appreciate and enjoy as an adult.

For one thing, today when I was watching the video it struck me why I've always liked Miss Piggy. She is a very positive role model for girls. It's true! I may not have really realised this when I was younger, but let's take a look at the facts, shall we? Miss Piggy works to support herself, she has career aspirations and works to achieve them. Miss Piggy is a sex symbol who is not stick thin. Miss Piggy is curvy and well, fat, and she doesn't apologise for it. And lastly, Miss Piggy doesn't take any crap from anyone. One nasty comment about her weight, her talent, or her love for the frog, and it's Hiiii-yaaaaa! Yeah. Miss Piggy is cool.

I was going to write a bit about the music that I have to listen to at work, but it will have to wait for tomorrow. I'm too tired now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present