I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-03-17 - 2:01 p.m.�
An update, finally

I've been meaning to update for a few days now. I have had things to say, but I've been too tired, or too wrapped up in other things to find the time for diaryland.

Work has been playing heavily on my mind this week, even while I'm not there. It has not been too bad, just sort of awkward. Which is pretty much the best case scenario that I could have hoped for-- the backstabbing and anger has been kept to a minimum. I don't know if it will keep up this way or not. I don't think the reality of the layoffs has really hit home for most of us yet.

It's just been sort of odd interacting with the people who are leaving. I'm an outsider, obviously. I feel like a should feel a little guilty because I get to stay (for now), but then at the same time, I've been feeling an indignant, "hey, it's not my fault your department shut down, why should I feel bad that I'm not losing my job?" sort of feeling.

So, yeah, it's awkward.

But at least when I get home, I get to see two lovely cats. They still hate each other, but they both love me. And Simon is such a goofball. When he really wants affection he practically trips over his paws trying to get petted everywhere at the same time. It's really adorable.

What is slightly less adorable is his habit of waking me up in the night (2:30 am is his favorite time) to play. He meows, he hops on my chest, he kisses my forehead and chews my hair. The first night he did that I thought he was hungry. No, no, there was plenty of food in his dish, he just wanted some affection. I'd be far more annoyed if it wasn't so damned cute. Still though, I really hope he learns to wait until morning for attention!

I guess that's pretty much it. Sarah's coming over later, and she's going to stay with us for a couple days. I have tomorrow off of work, which makes me happy. So I guess things are pretty sweet at the moment, all things considered.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present