I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-11-10 - 11:12 p.m.�
Weekend Rambles, part 316

This has been an excellent weekend. So relaxing, so lazy... and it's not over yet. I get tomorrow off too. My place of employment is one of the only offices in town that is actually closed for Remembrance Day. Yay for me!

Yesterday morning I went swimming. I love my friend's resort membership-- there is something about swimming outdoors in November that makes me feel like I'm in another world. A far wealthier world. I always feel like I'm pulling off some fabulous charade just by being there. Like all the rich yuppie resort patrons would be scandalized if they found out they are sharing the pool with a poor girl like me. I know, I seriously need help.

Other than swimming I spent my time watching movies. I bought Spiderman for my mother, because she absolutely loved the movie, so we watched that. It's a fun movie. That's about all that can be said. It didn't change my life, but then I don't think I'd want to admit that even if it did. It would just sound so silly. Seriously, if someone said to you "Spiderman changed my life!" you would be apt to smile and nod and back away slowly.

I also watched Harry Potter again. I already have a ticket to see The Chamber of Secrets next Friday. I'm going to the 10:15pm show, the latest showing in town, in hopes that there won't be too many children there. I wouldn't want any children around to ruin my enjoyment of the children's movie, now would I? I don't know when I became so intolerant to children. I used to love them. I almost became a kindergarten teacher. Now I can't even imagine it.

I wish I had more to write about... I guess sitting on the couch watching movies for 2 days doesn't amount to much diary material, but such is my life.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Blues Masters Collection, "Slide Guitar Classics"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present