I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-08-22 - 10:30 p.m.�
Vacation, Day 3

My cat is really sad because my mom spent last night at my grandmother's, and is sleeping over there again tonight. Poor Mittens keeps running to the door and crying everytime she hears any movement in the hallway. She sitting on the couch staring at the door right now. I feel bad for her.

On the other hand, I am not sad that mom is still at my grandmother's. Yay for unexpected privacy! What a lovely treat for my vacation.

I am having a lovely vacation, by the way. Have I mentioned that yet? I went out for coffee with Marla on Monday, and then I spent most of Tuesday with her. We went out for lunch, wondered around downtown and then went to Jurassic Park 3. It was not a great movie, but it was actually more entertaining than I expected. I liked it better than Lost World. It was definitely worth the $3.00 admission price. We had some good laughs anyway-- I'd call it the comedy hit of the summer!

I also went out yesterday and got a new printer. It is fabulous. It's so nice to have a printer that isn't possessed by Satan, or addicted to crack, as my last printer was.

Today I didn't do much of anything. I did some crafty stuff, and watched some tv. That was basically all I was up for anyway. I may have had a little too much to drink yesterday evening. I think I was the closest I've every been to hungover when I woke up this morning.

Nobody answered my little contest thingy from yesterday's post! Were my references just to obscure? Or did everyone think that I wasn't serious because I was drunk? I was serious. I will send someone something-- a bootleg or a mix cd or something of they can correctly name the two sources of my two favorite insults!

Okay, seeing as I am just rambling here, and I am not saying anything particularly exciting, I will go now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present