I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-08-17 - 9:29 p.m.�
I'm on vacation! Yay!

I am officially on vacation. I would like to take this opportunity to say "Yay!"

I haven't really done anything vacation-y yet, besides a trip to the Liquor Store after work tonight. My brother and I decided that we should get drunk this weekend to celebrate my vacation. Yes, that's just the kind of party animal I am. My big Friday night plan is to drink with my little brother.

I've been doing a little bit of surfing around job boards over the past week. I think sometime next week I'm going to put my resume up on monster.ca, see if anyone bites. I'm not serious looking for a new job. Basically, I just want to see what's out there, see if I could do better.

Okay, that's wrong. Basically I want to find my dream job. Of course, the search is made a lot more difficult by the fact that I still have no frickin' idea what my dream job is. Something that involves writing and pays really well, and ideally does not involve old people complaining to me about mushy vegetables in their Meals on Wheels.

I want to be a writer. I want to make a living as a novelist or short story writer. That's really the dream, and I know damn well that dream isn't going to fall into my lap through monster.ca or any other job board. If I'm going to be a writer, I kind of, you know, need to write. That is something I've been having trouble doing again lately. I'm going to make a serious effort to write a complete short story during my vacation. I think I can do it. In theory, I'm a very good writer.

I think I'm going to go have a drink now.

But before I do, I must repeat, "I'm on vacation! Yay!"

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present