I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-02-03 - 8:38 p.m.�
Tired, and pissy , and stressed, oh my!

I'm tired, and stressed, and pissy, and on top of everything else, I'm kind of PMS-ing right now.

That would be a warning to everyone who knows me that you might want to stay the fuck away from me right now, or at least approach me cautiously and bearing chocolate.

I'll be in a much better mood when I get some damned sleep, I'm sure. Because honestly, things are currently okay. Mom's home from the hospital and doing fine. Work is surprisingly stress free given that it is month end. And I was just given an exciting new project that actually lets me do what I like to do-- write.

It's just that this was a crappy, stressful, weekend that didn't include much in the way of sleep, and now I'm cranky, and feel like I want to cry.

I applied for a credit card today. It's just a Zellers/Bay card, so they shouldn't turn me down. I'll feel pretty pathetic if they do reject me though, seeing as they pretty much accept anyone.

I did my first Swappintons trade on Friday and now I have points! Very exciting. Of course, now that I have points, all the dvds I wanted are gone. I'm sure I could find lots of books to spend my points on, but my "to read" pile is still friggin' huge. By the way, if anyone out there hasn't signed up for swappingtons, but is still thinking about it, could you say that "heaths36" referred you? Because that's me, and I'd like more points. Thanks.

In other news, someone found my diary today by searching for "fat hairy asses." Colour me proud!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: About a Boy soundtrack

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present